AKG, manufacturer of high performance audio products, today reveals the identities of the 10 winners of the second year of the AKG Scholarship of Sound. The quality of applications was exceptional, with over 1000 applications from 37 countries.

The 10 lucky winners of the AKG Scholarship of Sound 2011 are:

Dana Dramowicz, DJ, producer, and classically trained multi-instrumentalist, Poland

Diana Combo, sound practitioner developing an experimental approach to sound production and performance, Portugal

Diego Figari, mastering engineer, audio engineering student, record label owner, and music producer, Spain

Franziska Grohmann, singer, performer and electronica musician, Germany

Jean-Charles Zambo, talented remixer, producer and experienced music creator, France

Lauritz Munch, pianist and genre-defying electronic music producer, Denmark

Richard Eigner, engineer, composer, sound-artist, drummer and label manager, Austria

Richard O’Connor, music graduate, touring with his band, WhenWeAreKings, supporting Plan B, UK

Robin van der Jagt, music graduate and DJ with 10 years performing experience, Netherlands

Sam Hanlan, sound student with an incredible eye for detail in anything audio, UK

Each winner will be flown to Berlin for the event, from 30th July – 6th August, with flights, accommodation and living expenses covered entirely by AKG.

Sam Hanlan from the UK said “I cannot think of a better setting for the Scholarship than Berlin. I'm very familiar with the heritage and superb quality of AKG's microphones and headphones, and a chance to spend a week under the guidance of their engineers and product developers is an honour. An experience like this is so important to pursue as I wish to take every opportunity to improve my knowledge and understanding of my chosen field, meet like-minded students and experts and hopefully make a positive contribution.”

The AKG Scholarship of Sound will feature a week packed full of workshops and mentoring sessions on sound, covering music creation through to mastering and promotion. The experienced experts leading the sessions are as follows:

· Carl Craig - DJ, producer, Detroit legend and label manager

· Ewan Pearson - leading British electronic music producer, remixer, academic and lecturer

· Stefan Betke, aka Pole – mastering engineer and music producer

· Adam Marshall - DJ, electronic music producer and label manager

· Scott Monteith aka Deadbeat – DJ and electronic music producer

· Philip Sherburne - acclaimed music journalist, DJ, producer and writer

· Dominik Biba - AKG sound engineer and acoustic expert

· Schneiders BĂĽro - the most renowned store internationally for synthesizers

· Rene Rennefeld - Sony BMG’s former A&R man, producer, entrepreneur, songwriter

· Daniel Schmuck - accomplished song writer, acclaimed vocal coach and musician

You can discover more details on the experts on www.scholarshipofsound.com

Students will also have the chance to sample the legendary Berlin night life, with opportunities to enjoy the city’s rich musical heritage included in the Scholarship.

For more information please visit www.akg.com/scholarshipofsound.